Home » Minor Championship 2018

Minor Championship 2018

Athenry Galway made club history winning

the Minor Ladies All Ireland for the first time ever.

The girls put in a dominant performance against

Limekiln, after only narrowly beating them in

the first round 18-12, they all stepped their game

up winning the final 34-17. Star plays came from 

Athenry's Pitcher Kiera Collins & Caroline Joyce 

on 2nd Base.


The Harps Laois also made history for their club,

taking the Corn Gael Linn for the first time ever.

Harps had a fight on their hands against last years

runners up Clonbroney. Harps managed to win both

games on scorelines of 13-10 & 15-11. Superb batting

from Harps' Jim O Connor & fast Pitching from

Evan Deegan helped them along the way.


Limekiln, Dublin secured their 7th reign as

Minor Mixed champions. Limekiln first met

Ballybrown, Limerick, which they suffered a

loss 9-8. The Dubs had to fight for a place in

the final, pairing against Harps next, winning

this 14-12. The Final now saw Harps V Limekiln,

a hard hitting, fast running game took place,

with Limekiln becoming champions after 5 full

innings, 23-19. Smart batting from Sean Duggan

& decisive play on First Base by Shauna Maguire,

brought the Minor Mixed back to Limekiln.

Newsletter Sign Up