Home » Junior Blitz 2019

Junior Blitz 2019

This years Junior Blitz day took place on the 11th of August in Tymon Park, Dublin.

Skryne, Meath were crowned Ladies champions after beating

Athenry, Galway, 24-12.

Junior Ladies Champions, Skryne Meath

Skryne captain, Deborah Mangan

Runners-up, Athenry Galway

Cuchulainn of Carlow became Junior Men's champion's after defeating Skryne, 14-4.

Junior Men's Champions, Cuchulainn Carlow

Cuchulainn captain, Shane Brennan

Runners-up, Skryne Meath

The Mixed Final saw Michael Glaveys, Roscommon against Ballinagore WestMeath, with Glaveys coming away with the win, 2-1.

Junior Mixed Champions, Michael Glaveys Roscommon

Michael Glaveys Captain, Linda Rogan

Runners-up, Ballinagore WestMeath

Click here to see all results from the day

Click here for pictures from the day

Click here for Junior roll of honour

Newsletter Sign Up